Noble County Office

46049 Marietta Road, Suite 2
Caldwell, OH 43724
Phone:
740-732-5681740-732-5681
Fax:
740-732-5434

Hours of Operation

Monday-Friday
7:30 a.m. - 4:30p.m.

Home

EXTENSION OFFICE UPDATE:

We are re-opening! The Ohio State University Extension Office of Noble County will reopen to the public on Tuesday, June 16, by appointment ONLY on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 8 a.m.- 4:30 p.m. until further notice. The office will be closed for lunch each day from Noon to 1 p.m.

Staff members will rotate days in the office to assist clientele.  Some staff are still teleworking, so it is best to call ahead if you plan to meet with a specific person.  If you need to pick things up or have something to drop off, you can also call in advance and we can make arrangements to meet you outside the building, if preferred.   If you need to pick up 4-H project books, please call ahead with the order and make an appointment for pick up. There is also a secure drop-box located outside our main entrance to drop off items when the office is not physically open.

Per OSU guidelines, we can only have one client at a time in the office and guests will be required to wear a mask. If you have any symptoms of illness or have been in contact with anyone who has tested positive for COVID-19, please refrain from coming to the office at this time. For appointments, call 740-732-5681.

Main Line: (740) 732-5681 (Carla Wickham & Tracy Blackstone) Email: wickham.15@osu.edu Email: blackstone.14@osu.edu
Nancy Snook, 4-H Youth Development: (740) 305-3176 Eail: snook.9@osu.edu
Sami Schott, 4-H Youth Development/FCS: (740) 305-3175 Email: schott.77@osu.edu
Christine Gelley, Agriculture & Natural Resources: (740) 305-3173 Email: gelley.2@osu.edu
Gwynn Stewart, Community Development: (740) 305-3177 Email: stewart.1818@osu.edu
Lori Harris, SNAP-Ed: (740)305-3174 Email: harris.2346@osu.edu

County News

  1. Farm Talk Breakfast- Growing Oyster Mushrooms at Home

    Oyster mushroom production was the topic of our October Farm Talk Breakfast on Friday, October 16. These mushrooms are valued for culinary purposes and can be found in a rainbow of colors and various shapes. Erika Lyon taught us how we can safely grow edible mushrooms at home if we have a basic...
  2. EPA Requests Review for Public Comment on Noble County Waterline Extension and Interconnection Project

    To All Interested Citizens, Organizations, and Government Agencies: Preliminary Finding of No Significant Impact
  3. Virtual Lunch & Learn Nov. 10

    Grant Writing 101 Virtual Lunch & Learn Hosted Nov. 10

    Thinking about writing a grant?